Photos of Dissected Cats Cause Uproar

Don’t do this at home … Just don’t do this at all!

Students at Newport Harbor High School put photos up of cats they dissected in their biology class on their Facebook page. How stupid can they be? It’s not funny. The thought of this happening with MY students sends shivers down my spine.

Some instructors, like myself, do allow (or have allowed) students to take photos in lab as it helps their studies. I want you to study your specimens, but with scheduling, it’s unlikely that any lab offers a “study session.”  So that’s why I allow you to take photos. Just don’t do as they do.  I expect my students to be mature about it all, at least.

Luckily this hasn’t happened to me – don’t be the first!

Source:

Leave a Reply

